Justin from BoxVPS said in an email: “I wanted to extend this offer for the entire month of June for all lowendbox.com users.” Thanks for the offer!
Via this WHT offer. BoxVPS is currently having 50% off offer on their OpenVZ based VPS offerings. The cheapest plan has been $50/year. Last time they doubled the length, and this time they half the price which IMHO is a better offer
Use coupon code 50off when you sign up.
- 256MB memory
- 2GB storage
- 50GB/month data transfer
Softlayer data centre (in Dallas TX). See previous BoxVPS posts for more details.
I tried to sign up with them, but after paying was asked to email a scan of my ID. I don’t consider that a reasonable request or a safe thing to do, as such ID could get into the wrong hands and be misused.
Likely you are coming from a dodgy IP range?
This is not something that we request from every sign-up(just certain ones with matching factors, IE: dodgy IP range, paypal email mismatch, and many many more).
Being a quality provider we take what we do seriously for Our customers.
Just purchased my $2.50 VPS.. ill let you guys know how it goes.
“The promotion code entered has expired”
but June is not ended yet
Use their new code: 25off
Its 2 times less then 50off
Problem was solved. 50off is valid now.
OMG…
“Your order was set to fraud”….
I am getting tired. On VPSlink the setup was instant with the same PayPal account.
at last!
So, how does it go, Chris, anyone?
Where is your box located?
All servers are setup in Dallas Texas(softlayer).
I signed up 2.5 hours ago, but still pending. I can’t wait to get it activated
2.5 hours…
I waited 50 hours
I purchased one around the end of June, figuring that I could at least get a taste of OpenVZ-based VPS. A freshly-installed debian VPS has only 7 processes running, leaving 240MB or more memory free. CPU Speed is adequate, more than enough for what I do.
HyperVM is disabled. I have to create a ticket to get information about my network usage, but that’s OK with me. So far it’s stable, and I’m satisfied.
(this message is only for the spammer: don’t send mail to joost@cellfone.dyndns.org)
@Chih-Cherng Ha nice honeypot that you have over there